Across The Midnight Sky

1135735_39768139

And this horizon of light broke…
It reached out with rays beyond the dawn.

I was mesmerized by its beauty,  its radiance, its magnificence.
There it was…a golden beauty in my hand.

I looked at it in awe…the bright rays shining,
Like diamonds, emeralds, sapphires

I moved my hand.
And its gorgeous beauty, gleemed its reflection in my eye.

I was mesmerized, blinded, struck in uttermost beauty.  This golden light.
This dance of nothing really…but it was something.

I couldn’t withhold it.
And it lit me.
Like a flame.

For in  the facets I looked deeper and I looked closer
I saw me…and I saw YOU.

And I was just enthralled.
To the dance of it…the gorgeous movement.
Like ballet…then flamenco.

The burning of it.
The beauty of it.

I put it up to the sunlight to make sure it was true.
And this beautiful piece of magnificent rock broke out into a myriad rainbow of colors
Darkness… then light.

It held all.

And I could barely hold on.
Like a burning thought in my hand.

It was a fire… a burning light.
It slowly dissipated, it came to a flicker.
And I knew …in that moment
That this is life.
It’s who we all are.

A burning flame, burning across the midnight sky,
And it was us who chose the color of its vibrant flame.

For only in one moment.
One breath.
All of eternity stopped
And it looked and it said

YES!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Across The Midnight Sky

  1. Pingback: What is Beauty? | Clarabelle

  2. Pingback: Casualty | transcenspired

Leave a comment